Book directly with us for the best room rates: BOOK ONLINE or call: 01728 660337

'STAY 3 NIGHTS BED AND BREAKFAST AND ONLY PAY FOR 2.' To take advantage of this special winter offer, saving yourself 33% - call us on 01728 66033.
sibton whitehorse inntrip advisorsibton whitehorse innsibton whitehorse inn

Reviews

Please read through some of our recent reviews kindly left by our customers. These and many more can be read on the various review sites.

Fantistic

Fantastic fish and chips, probably the best I've eaten in a pub. Decent beer too. Friendly landlord too.

Google - July 2019

Loved our stay

Just returned from a very enjoyable weekend at the Sibton White Horse. Loved it! A perfect place to stay and explore the Suffolk countryside. The guest rooms are in a homely outbuilding adjacent to the pub. We had a large king room on the first floor with a lovely view. It was clean, comfortable and well furnished. Tea,coffee,milk and biscuits provided. The bathroom was spacious and spotless with good quality towels and toiletries.
We stayed on a half board basis and so glad we did. Breakfast is excellent. Cereals, fresh fruit and juices, followed by a cooked to order hot breakfast. The evening menu is impressive and catered well for us vegetarians too. The food is freshly cooked, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Vegetables from the pub's own vegetable garden. After dinner, we took our drinks outside to the pretty covered terrace which was adorned with summer flowers. Neil and Gill are wonderful hosts and must work so hard to maintain the high standards of their establishment. We will definitely be back.
Read less

Tripadvisor - July 2019

First class yet again

This place always surpasses expectations. Accommodation is superb everything you need and the food is excellent. We come about 3 times a year and look forward to each visit. Thanks Gill and Neil for your great hospitality and thoughtfulness. See you Later in the year. We recommend this place to all.

Tripadvisor - 2019

Faultless Meal

Birthday lunch today, we've visited a couple of times before, had Sunday lunch and been very happy but today's lunch was something very special. Neil and his team are so welcoming, the inn itself is charming but not pretentious and the food is as good as you would find anywhere at any price. Our highlights today were the mustard panna cotta and ham hock starter, the baked Parmesan custard and the honey and garlic pork fillet. All the flavours were subtle but distinct and portions just right to have room for three course!

Tripadvisor - July 2019

Lovely hospitality

Asparagus spears were a tasty starter. Everything we were served was beautifully presented and delicious. We were staying nearby and we were well advised to book in advance. It doesn’t have a huge restaurant to accommodate those who don’t usually plan ahead.
There is a welcoming atmosphere; we enjoyed our visit. Thank you.

Tripadvisor -July 2019

What a find!

Excellent meal at The White Horse, Sibton without doubt the best meal we have enjoyed this year, would definitely recommend, thank you.

Tripadvisor - June 2019

Went to The White Horse to celebrate our anniversary. I don't think we have ever been treated as well nor had a better meal out in the UK than this. My good lady needs to be gluten-free and staff were brilliant at tweaking the options. Perfect evening.

Tripadvisor - 2019

Delicious lunch

We had a delicious lunch here. I particularly appreciated being able to order a smaller portion of main course which meant I could enjoy a delicious creme brulee to follow the special fish pie with cheesy mashed potatoes. Dogs welcome in the bar area.

Google - June 2019

Nice hotel with good restaurant

A late booking for a short break in Suffolk. I was really pleased to find this hotel in pleasant surroundings. The menu had some really nice dishes which had a surprising twist to them. The owners were friendly and welcoming, and it was obvious that some guests were regular visitors. I would be more than happy to stay here again if I visit Suffolk in the future.

Expedia - May 2018

Best of the best.

This was the best B&B we have stayed in over 6 weeks of UK travel. Were made to feel really welcome and the pub itself had a lovely cosy atmosphere without being cramped. The accommodation was really roomy, with every convenience including good lighting, great shower and easy chairs so that you didn't have to sit on the bed. The included breakfast was superb with choices other than the usual, coffee was great and we appreciated the toast made from pomade bread. Dinner was just lovely, great flavours and a menu beautifully prepared, presented and served. Awesome stay thank you.

Booking.com - April 2018

Excellent food in a traditional pub.

We arrived without booking but it was a quiet evening so we got a table of our choice. There were a couple of real ales that were well kept and a good wine list. All the food was really, really good, well cooked and nicely presented. The owner was behind the bar and was very friendly and helpful, taking the time to chat to all the diners. one of the best experiences we have had in quite a while. Thanks.

TripAdvisor - March 2018

A cozy and friendly evening at the pub.

Great to have a delicious local beer (Strummer) that's not Adnams. Our Sunday lunch was also nice, one of the best meals we've had in the area. The landlord was friendly, knowledgeable and gracious.

TripAdvisor - February 2018

Evening dinner in the bar.

Essential to book at busy times. We took the dog and were allowed to have her by our table in the bar area. There is also a restaurant section where non dog lovers cant eat. Delicious food, very friendly and helpful staff.

TripAdvisor - February 2018

Very friendly and a great place to eat..

The landlord was friendly, the staff were helpful and the food was great. The room was separate from the pub and very comfortable. The only downside the opening times of the pub.

Booking.com - February 2018

Very pleasant and would go again.

Good size room and very clean. Good feel to the bar with good range of ales. Food was excellent. Couldn't fault other than it would have been nice to have an earlier breakfast.

Booking.com - January 2018

Our best stay this year.

The whole stay was excellent, the meals were superb and the welcome very friendly. The accommodation was sparkling clean and it was nice to see tomato juice on the breakfast menu.

Booking.com - November 2017

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our annual lunch.

We received a warm welcome and were so well looked after. The food as before was first class - please pass on our thanks to all in the kitchen. We could not have chosen a better venue - we are always happy. Thank you to all from the Patchwork Group.

By Royal Mail - November 2017

Excellent Sunday Roast and a friendly welcome.

We turned up without a reservation and bagged the last table. We were given a very friendly welcome and tucked into roast beef, Yorkshire pudding, veggies and the best tasting gravy. Apple crumble followed. The Adnams Southwold ale was a delicious accompaniment. We fully expect to go go back next time we are that part of the world.

TripAdvisor - November 2017

Superb food, relaxing venue and excellent hosts.

I doubt you will find a better pub in Suffolk. Idyllic venue, beams, wood fire, relaxing atmosphere together with very welcoming friendly hosts. Plenty of car parking space. The rooms are to an excellent standard.

TripAdvisor - November 2017

Lovely feel to the inn, very cosy.

Dinner was excellent with great atmosphere in the bar. Breakfast was fantastic. Close to many sites.

Booking.com - November 2017

Had a great first time at the Sibton White Horse

Felt wine was a little pricey, but the food was of great quality. Service from the time we walked in was first class. Would strongly recommend a try. This is the first time I have left a review anywhere, but felt it was well worthy.

Google - October 2017

A most enjoyable stay with friendly hosts

Very good pub. Excellent well equipped rooms, breakfast with plenty of choice all well cooked, and good evening menu with well cooked and presented food. Quiet location and well situated for access to the Suffolk coast. Warm welcome!

Booking.com - October 2017

Could not be more helpful with our wheat free request

We booked to meet some friends we had not seen for 20 years. I called beforehand to say that four of our party were vegetarian and one had a wheat intolerance. When we arrived we were given an annotated menu with all things that contained wheat, we were told we could mix and match. The kitchen closed at 2.00pm and we were late in ordering but it wasn't a problem, nor was the order for desserts later. Lovely food, good hospitality and great beer, a winning combination.

TripAdvisor - September 2017

Quiet little country pub

The food was outstanding! The menu was one of most innovative menus I have seen. Apparently they change about 20% of the menu every couple of weeks, so it constantly evolves. Good beer. Nice atmosphere. Polite helpful service.

Google - September 2017

Wonderful

Spent 2 nights. Room spacious & clean. Neil &Gill made us feel very welcome. Had dinner both nights. Excellent menu & wine list. All locally sourced. Food was beautifully cooked & presented. A gem of a pub & restaurant. Strongly recommended.

TripAdvisor - September 2017

Super Lunch

Stopped for lunch at The White Horse following a recommendation and we were not disappointed. Fabulous food, excellent beer, welcoming owners and all good value for money. Blue cheese soufflé was wonderful. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Rbrett213

A Little Gem in Rural Suffolk

The owners Neil and Gill are very friendly and welcoming, as are all their staff. The bedroom provided excellent facilities, very comfortable bed. Parking on site. The breakfasts are amazing, excellent choice available and cooked to order using fresh local produce.

Janice J

Beer festival

Arrived at the accommodation and received a very warm welcome as usual from the proprietors Neil and Jill . Had a fantastic weekend with great real ales and lovely food all staff were brilliant as usual rooms were excellent can't wait to go back.This pub with accommodation in a lovely part of the country will take a lot of beating.

Del F

Allancee

Our forth visit to this wonderful inn , our hosts Neil & Jill together with their staff
we're just the bees knees, with great food and accommodation. We enjoyed chatting to the locals and hosts at the bar, with the beer festival being the highlight of the week. Suffolk and especially Southwold was for us a retired couple a great place to holiday.

Allan c

Excellent place to stay

Excellent place to stay. All the staff were very friendly and most welcoming. Absolutely lovely old pub that is maintained to the very highest level. Food absolutely delicious and accommodation first class. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and would definitely return to stay again.

jennycook33

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER AND YOU COULD BE A MONTHLY WINNER OF A SUFFOLK COOKBOOK SUBSCRIBE